My first contribution

A picture of snow covering open fields and trees

Hello kind readers, I am thrilled to make your acquaintance. Oh, don’t worry I’m not some old English pseudo Jane Austin or Charles Dickens; I just thought I’d start with a bit of a grand entrance then slowly, or indeed not so slowly slip into the eh up colloquialism I tend to use when chatting to myself, or indeed others.

I will be on here each week with my Yorkshire colleagues to chat about my thoughts of the day, to provoke conversation, to add some considered beauty maybe with the occasional photograph I’ve taken, or maybe throw the odd controversial pondering into the mix. There will never be any intention to offend, if I do so I truly apologise now. I hope we will become familiar to each other in the literary not biblical sense, and that you will comment and participate in our blog, you’re more than welcome. Please accept my thanks in anticipation of your active involvement and enjoyment.

 

About Christie Adams, Writer

Hello, in between travels I am a writer and budding photographer. I write short stories, life writing and poetry. I hope to write a light hearted murder mystery, books for children and at least one deep dark thriller. I am committed to promoting travel, imagery, literature and anything I think you may wish to share with me.
This entry was posted in Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My first contribution

  1. Pete Denton says:

    I have the chills just looking at the photo. Welcome, Christie!

  2. Good Afternoon,
    I am glad to meet you. I am looking forward to reading your work. You are in good company with Pete and Craig. So I can only imagine how great your writing is going to be.

    Oh and I agree with Pete about the picture. Considering it is warm to the point of hot outside my front door, I can only imagine snow right now. Brrr.

  3. wightrabbit says:

    You make it sound so exciting – looking forward to some energetic posts and discussions! 🙂

  4. Christie Adams says:

    Huge thank for the ‘likes’ and feedback, I’m gradually getting round to commenting in return (apologies I was deep in study and deadlines!)

Leave a Reply

