A little bit of fallen sky

A small spiky blue thistle in a bank of weeds

Hello there all you scw followers, and new visitors to our friendly little blog spot. I’ve been in a conference being powerpointed all day, so bear with me as I twitch in the manner of Dr Sheldon Cooper and try to wind down to anything remotely related to normality prior to hitting my pillow. No I’m not prone to ICT incited violence to bedding, but by the time I get away from pc screens I will be nearing a subconscious blur. I have learnt all day about how great technology is, but it can’t beat good old mother nature can it.

When I arrived home, I thought I’d do a short little note for you, and to share this little bright light I spotted out on a walk. It defied the weeds to destroy it, it proudly stuck out its prickles, and vainly flaunted its blueness. It isn’t photoshopped, or enhanced it hasn’t had paintbox or any such artificiality imposed upon it.

It’s nature showing off, just a bit, but blimey how cool is that!

About Christie Adams, Writer

Hello, in between travels I am a writer and budding photographer. I write short stories, life writing and poetry. I hope to write a light hearted murder mystery, books for children and at least one deep dark thriller. I am committed to promoting travel, imagery, literature and anything I think you may wish to share with me.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little bit of fallen sky

  1. Carrie Green says:

    Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Awesome. It is great how no matter how screwed a day can become with work and mindless bleh there is still amazing out there in the world. We just have to stop and appreciate it. Thank you for sharing!

  3. robincoyle says:

    Mother Nature does wondrous things!

  4. Well it’s very nice ‘n all, but it would be a whole lot better if it faded in and out in a pattern of dots and had some scrolling test running through it 😉

Leave a Reply

