Killer lines

Hello, well I guess you all know a few of these from your favourite novels or poems. I’d love you to send us a message with your favourite one, and the reasons for it’s resonance. My favourites change constantly but today I think it’s this one…because my day job is not inspiring me as it should.

‘After all, tomorrow is another day’ –Margaret Mitchell, Gone with the Wind 1936

Now tell us yours?

 

About Christie Adams, Writer

Hello, in between travels I am a writer and budding photographer. I write short stories, life writing and poetry. I hope to write a light hearted murder mystery, books for children and at least one deep dark thriller. I am committed to promoting travel, imagery, literature and anything I think you may wish to share with me.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Killer lines

  1. Eve Redwater says:

    I think for me at the moment it would have to be: “bees
    are the batteries of orchards, gardens, guard them.” Carol Ann Duffy, Virgil’s Bees. 🙂

  2. buddhafulkat says:

    “They considered me a little farm girl who didn’t know my place,” she’d tell Billy on the long afternoons they used to spend together.
    “And they were right. I didn’t know my place. As long as one refuses to know one’s place, there’s no telling what one can do in the world.” Candace Bushnell, One Fifth Avenue.

Leave a Reply

